Mary Sellers

Mary Sellers

President   (515) 246-6501

"I am privileged to lead an incredible team of professionals uniquely dedicated to our community and making life better for those who live here."


Senior Leadership Team


Renee Miller

Renée Miller

Chief Community Impact Officer   (515) 246-6549



Melanie Campbell

Melanie Campbell

Chief Donor Engagement Officer   (515) 246-6547



Sarah Roy

Sarah Roy

Chief Operating Officer   (515) 246-6507



Andy TeBockhorst

Andy TeBockhorst

Chief Strategic
Communications Officer

Click to email Andy TeBockhorst   (515) 246-6641




Community Impact Team

The Community Impact Team at United Way of Central Iowa is led by Renee Miller, and is made up of a broad spectrum of nonprofit and community service experts. This team works closely with volunteers, nonprofits, and many other entities to develop and carry out the community impact strategies that are the core of our work in central Iowa. From research to collaboration to execution and beyond, this dedicated group makes sure the dollars raised have the maximum positive impact on our community.



Kate Bennett

Community Impact Officer, Education   (515) 246-6612


Bob Brown

Building New Careers Coordinator   (515) 246-6570




Diana Mata Corvera

CIRCA Case Manager 

email-1   (515) 645-6218

Erin Drinnin

Erin Drinnin

Community Impact Officer, Health   (515) 246-6518


Joy Greer

CIRCA Program Manager   (515) 246-6212

Inger Hall

Inger Hall

Central Iowa HealthWorks Case Manager

email-1   (515) 645-6217


Jody Kanne

Administrative Specialist, Community Impact   (515) 246-6556


lynette kingery-1

Lynette Kingery

Executive Assistant   (515) 246-6513


Luke Lynch

Luke Lynch

OpportUNITY Director   (515) 246-2502



sherice mccamey


211 Supervisor 



Melissa McCoy

Melissa McCoy

211 Director 


amy meyer

Amy Meyer

Central Iowa HealthWorks Program Manager   (515) 645-6216




Renée Miller

Chief Community Impact Officer   515-246-6549


Hannah Nelsen

OpportUNITY Coordinator   (515) 246-6642



Jessica Nelsen

Community Impact Coordinator, Health   (515) 246-6532



Amber Ramirez

Central Iowa Works Director   515-645-6212

Michelle Rich

Michelle Rich 

Community Impact Officer, Income   (515) 246-6605




Elsie Rotich

Community Impact Manager, Income   (515) 246-2511




Marian Rueter

Community Impact Services Director   (515) 246-6581


Holly Sagar-1

Holly Sagar

Labor Liaison (VITA)   (515) 326-0856



John Soener

Community Investment Manager   (515) 246-2512

Dave Stone

Dave Stone

Advocacy Officer   (515) 645-6538



Maha Swadi

CIRCA Case Manager  (515) 246-6213


Rachelle Talbott

Research Associate   (515) 246-6542


Jana Tanner

Pathway Navigator   (515) 246-6203



Terie Taylor-Wolf

Senior Research Associate   (515) 246-6529


erica tulk  Erica Tulk

Central Iowa HealthWorks Employment Specialist  (515) 645-6202


cheryl wernerCheryl Werner

Education Coordinator  (515) 246-6551















Donor Engagement Team

The Donor Engagement Team is made up of dedicated fundraising professionals, led by Melanie Campbell, who work to develop resources to support United Way of Central Iowa's mission to improve lives by uniting the caring power of our community, The team is responsible for all fundraising initiatives, including the Annual Campaign, Tocqueville Society, Major Gifts, Planned Giving, and Affinity Groups.


Stephanie Brockman

Donor Engagement Operations Manager   (515)246-6535

Melanie Campbell

Melanie Campbell

Chief Donor Engagement Officer   (515) 246-6547



Liz Fox-Cameron Administrative Specialist, Donor Engagement   (515) 246-6571

lindsay cannaday-1

Lindsay Cannaday

LINC and United LEAGUE Director   (515) 246-6554


Ramona Moni Gaukel

Ramona Gaukel

Volunteer Engagement Officer   (515) 246-2513


lynne melssen

Lynne Melssen

Director, United55+   (515) 246-6544


Jennifer McCullough

Administrative Assistant   (515) 246-6506



Cayala Nord

Cayla Nord

Corporate Engagement Manager   (515) 246-6539



Anna Schaber

Volunteer Engagement Specialist   (515) 246-2504


Nicole Shalla

Grants Director   (515) 246-2513


Kelly Sparks 2021

Kelly Sparks

Tocqueville Society Director   (515) 246-2510


Geena Staiert

Geena Staiert

Corporate Engagement Manager   (515) 246-2516



Joy Talmon

Corporate Engagement
Manager   (515) 246-6540



Jaclyn Wulfekuhle

Women United Director   (515) 246-6548



Chase Young

Education Leadership Initiative Director   (515)246-6504


Kristin Huinker

Kristin Young

Corporate Engagement Officer   (515) 246-6503





Business Services Team

COO Sarah Roy oversees the Business Services Team, which is responsible for financial and budget management, administration and monitoring of fundraising and pledge processing and expenditures to ensure cost-effective support of programs, managing the organization’s technology and data assets, and administration of personnel and human resource functions.


Kristin Belding

Executive Assistant
   (515) 246-6543


David Blair

System Administrator
   (515) 246-6617


Nick Elliott

Pledge Services Manager   (515) 246-6572


Deanna Ingebretsen

HR Director   (515) 246-6516


Stevie Johnson

Finance Associate   (515) 246-6511


Danielle Martin

Danielle Martin

Finance Officer   (515) 246-6514


Mike Morrissey

Building Engineer   (515) 246-6523


Fran O'Grady

Senior Accountant   (515) 246-6515


Sarah Roy

Sarah Roy

Chief Operating Officer   (515) 246-6507



Kate Reed

Projects and Solutions Manager   (515) 246-2515



Denise Sebek

Senior Financial Accountant   (515) 246-2507


Adam Wildman

Data and Technology Director   (515) 246-6526





Strategic Communications Team

The Strategic Communications Team, led by Andy TeBockhorst is in charge of all marketing, advertising, digital communications, media relations and event management to ensure consistent and effective communications to all segments of central Iowa to build awareness of the programs and initiatives we support, increase the engagement of our donors, volunteers and advocates, and tell the stories of the people in our community whom we have been fortunate to assist.

Alexis Davis

Alexis Davis

Strategic Communications Project Manager   (515) 246-6601


Sara Engelhart-1

Sara Engelhart

Strategic Communications Content and Media Manager   (515) 246-6520


mujo ramic

Mujo Ramic

Strategic Communications Creative Services Manager   (515) 246-6580

Andy TeBockhorst

Andy TeBockhorst

Chief Strategic Communications Officer   (515) 246-6641