Mary Sellers Circle 1

Mary Sellers

President

Mary.Sellers@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6501

"I am privileged to lead an incredible team of professionals uniquely dedicated to our community and making life better for those who live here."

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

headshot-empty

Susan Kloewer

Chief Advancement
Officer

susan.kloewer@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6547

Sarah Roy

Sarah Roy

Chief Operating
Officer

Sarah.Roy@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6507

Naomi Sea Young Wittstruck

Naomi Sea Young Wittstruck

Chief Equity and
Talent Officer

naomiseayoung.wittstruck@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6508

COMMUNITY IMPACT TEAM

The Community Impact Team at United Way of Central Iowa is led by the Chief Community Impact Officer and is made up of a broad spectrum of nonprofit and community service experts. This team works closely with volunteers, nonprofits, and many other entities to develop and carry out the community impact strategies that are the core of our work in central Iowa. From research to collaboration to execution and beyond, this dedicated group makes sure the dollars raised have the maximum positive impact on our community.

Kate Bennett

Kate Bennett

Community Impact Officer, Early Childhood Success and Education Success

kate.bennett@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6612

mike Cooper 2023

Mike Cooper

Labor Liaison

mike.cooper@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-2511

Jessica Davenport

Jessica Davenport

Career Pathway Specialist

jessica@centraliowaworks.org   515-645-6203

Diana Echeverria

Diana Echeverria

Community Impact Manager

Diana.Echeverria@unitedwaydm.org   515-645-6218

Marian Rueter Godwin

Marian Rueter Godwin

Senior Community Impact Services Officer

Marian.Godwin@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6581

Jody Kane

Jody Kane

Administrative Specialist, Community Impact

Jody.Kanne@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6556

Lisa King

Lisa King

Reintegration Case Manager

lisa.king@centraliowaworks.org   515-645-6218

Lynette Kingery

Lynette Kingery

Executive Assistant

Lynette.Kingery@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6513

Luke Lynch

Luke Lynch

Senior Community Engagement Officer

luke.lynch@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2502

hannah mcdowell

Hannah McDowell

Community Engagement Manager

hannah.mcdowell@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6642

Jessica Nelsen

Jessica Nelsen

Community Impact Officer, Essential Needs and Health & Well-Being

jessica.nelsen@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6532

erin rippey 2024

Erin Davison-Rippey

Senior Community Impact Officer

erin.davison-rippey@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6518

Breanna Skeries

Breanna Skeries

CIRCA Reintegration Specialist

breanna@centraliowaworks.org   515-246-6639

Michelle Seibert 2024

Michelle Seibert

Community Impact Officer, Economic Opportunity

Michelle.Seibert@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6605

 

AMY HOLDERIED SMITH

Amy Holderied Smith

Career Pathways Specialist

amy@centraliowaworks.org   515-645-6214

Macie Huston

Macie Huston

Grants Director

macy.huston@unitedwaydm.org   515-645-6218

John Soener

John Soener

Investments Manager

john.soener@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-2512

Dave Stone

Dave Stone

Advocacy Officer

:dave.stone@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6538

Shari Stucker

Shari Stucker

CIRCA Program Manager

shari@centraliowaworks.org   515-246-6212

Rachelle Talbott

Rachelle Talbott

Research Associate

rachelle.talbott@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6542

 

Erica Tulk

Erica Tulk

Program Manager

erica@centraliowaworks.org   515-645-6202

Cheryl Werner

Cheryl Werner

Community Impact Coordinator

cheryl.werner@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6551

ADVANCEMENT TEAM

The Advancement Team, led by Susan Kloewer, is made up of dedicated professionals who work to develop resources to support our mission to improve lives by uniting the caring power of our community. The Donor Engagement group is responsible for all fundraising initiatives, including the annual campaign, Tocqueville Society, major gifts, planned giving, and affinity groups. The Volunteer Engagement group connects volunteers with area nonprofits in need of assistance. The Strategic Communications group ensures consistent and effective communications that build awareness of the programs and initiatives we support and tell the stories of the people we have been fortunate to assist.

headshot-empty

Demir Alford

 Social Media and Digital Communications Manager

demir.alford@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6520

headshot-empty

Sarah Anderson

 Strategic Communications Officer

sarah.anderson@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6520

CliftonAntoine_2024

Clifton Antoine

 United LEAGUE & LINC Director

clifton.antoine@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6554

Stephanie Brockman

Stephanie Brockman

Advancement Operations Manager

Stephanie.Brockman@unitedwaydm.org   (515)246-6535

CourtneyFrahm_2024

Courtney Frahm

Women United Director

Courtney.Frahm@unitedwaydm.org   (515)246-6548

headshot-empty

Susan Kloewer

Chief Advancement
Officer

susan.kloewer@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6547

Sky Lawson 2023

Skye Lawson

Corporate Engagement Manager

(515) 246-6503

Jennifer McCullough

Jennifer McCullough

Administrative Specialist

Jennifer.McCullough@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6506

lynne melssen23

Lynne Melssen

AmeriCorps Seniors Program Director

Lynne.Melssen@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6544

Mujo Ramic

Mujo Ramic

 Creative Services Manager

mujo.ramic@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6580

Catherine Smith

Catherine Smith

Administrative Specialist

Catherine.Smith@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6571

Kelly Sparks

Kelly Sparks

Tocqueville Society Director

Kelly.Sparks@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2510

Joy Talmon 2023

Joy Talmon

Volunteer Engagement
Officer

Joy.Talmon@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6519

Sarah Underwood

Sarah Underwood

Volunteer Engagement
Manager

sarah.underwood@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2504

Chase Young_CircleTreatment

Chase Young

Individual Engagement Officer & Education Leadership Initiative (ELI) Director

Chase.Young@unitedwaydm.org   (515)246-6504

Paige Weinschenk

Paige Weinschenk

Content & Media Manager

   paige.weinschenk@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6601

Kristin Young

Kristin Young

Corporate Engagement Officer

kristin.young@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6503

Mikala

Mikala Williams-Yee

Corporate Engagement Manager

(515) 246-6503

BUSINESS SERVICES TEAM

COO Sarah Roy oversees the Business Services Team, which is responsible for financial and budget management, administration and monitoring of fundraising and pledge processing and expenditures to ensure cost-effective support of programs, and managing the organization’s technology and data assets.

Kristin Belding

Kristin Belding

Executive Assistant

Kristin.Belding@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6543

David Blair

David Blair

System Administrator

David.Blair@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6617

Nick Elliott23

Nick Elliott

Donor Services Manager

Nick.Elliott@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6572

Mike Morrissey

Mike Morrissey

Building Engineer

Mike.Morrissey@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6523

Fran O'Grady

Fran O'Grady

Senior Accountant

fran.ogrady@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6515

Kate Reed

Kate Reed

Projects and Solutions Manager

Kate.Reed@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2515

Tony Rouse

Tony Rouse

Finance Director

Tony.Rouse@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6514

Sarah Roy

Sarah Roy

Chief Operating Officer

   sarah.roy@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6507

Jake Roberts

Jake Roberts

Senior Accountant

Jake.Roberts@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2507

Adam Wildman

Adam Wildman

Data and Technology Director

Adam.Wildman@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6526

Lydia Youngquist

Lydia Youngquist

Donor Services Payment Specialist

Lydia.Youngquist@unitedwaydm.org