Mary Sellers Circle 1

Mary Sellers

President

Mary.Sellers@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6501

"I am privileged to lead an incredible team of professionals uniquely dedicated to our community and making life better for those who live here."

 

Senior Leadership Team

Melanie photo for web

Melanie
Campbell

Chief Donor
Engagement Officer

Melanie.Campbell@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6547

Renee Miller

Renée
Miller

Chief Community
Impact Officer

renee.miller@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6549

Sarah Roy

Sarah
Roy

Chief Operating
Officer

Sarah.Roy@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6507

Andy-TeBockhorst

Andy
TeBockhorst

Chief Strategic
Communications Officer

Click to email Andy TeBockhorst   (515) 246-6641


 

Community Impact Team

The Community Impact Team at United Way of Central Iowa is led by Renée Miller, and is made up of a broad spectrum of nonprofit and community service experts. This team works closely with volunteers, nonprofits, and many other entities to develop and carry out the community impact strategies that are the core of our work in central Iowa. From research to collaboration to execution and beyond, this dedicated group makes sure the dollars raised have the maximum positive impact on our community.

Amanda Arrasmith for web

Amanda A.

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist

Kate Bennett for web

Kate
Bennett

Community Impact Officer, Education

kate.bennett@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6612

Bob Brown for web

Bob
Brown

Building New Careers Coordinator

Bob.Brown@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6570

Denise Collier for web

Denise C.

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist

 

Diana

Diana
Mata
Corvera

CIRCA Case Manager

email-1   (515) 645-6218

Erin Drinnin for web

Erin
Drinnin

Community Impact Officer, Health

Erin.Drinnin@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6518

Sarah Garrison

Sarah
Garrison

Central Iowa Healthworks Case Manager

sarah@centraliowaworks.org   (515) 645-6203

Courtney Gaskins for web

Courtney G.

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist

Marian Rueter Godwin for web

Marian
Rueter Godwin

Community Impact Services Director

Marian.Godwin@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6581

Joy Greer for web

Joy
Greer

CIRCA Program Manager

joy@centraliowaworks.org   (515) 246-6212

Inger Hall

Inger
Hall

CIRCA Case Manager

email-1   (515) 645-6217

Photo Needed

Laurie H.

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist

 

 

Donya Jenkins-Gai for web

Donya
Jenkins-Gai

Central Iowa Works Program Manager

donya@centraliowaworks.org   (515) 265-6506

Jody Kane for web

Jody
Kanne

Administrative Specialist, Community Impact

Jody.Kanne@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6556

lynette kingery-1

Lynette
Kingery

Executive Assistant

Lynette.Kingery@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6513

Photo Needed

Pam L.

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist

Luke Lynch for web

Luke
Lynch

OpportUNITY Director

luke.lynch@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2502

Melissa McCoy

Melissa
McCoy

211 Director

melissa.mccoy@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6549

Renee Miller

Renée
Miller

Chief Community Impact Officer 

renee.miller@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6549

Hannah Nelson for web

Hannah
Nelsen

OpportUNITY Coordinator

hannah.nelsen@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6642

Jessica Nelsen for web

Jessica
Nelsen

Community Impact Coordinator, Health

jessica.nelsen@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6532

Ahmed Obayes Circle

Ahmed
Obayes

Central Iowa Works Program Manager

ahmed@centraliowaworks.org   515-645-6216

Domelaar Ouattara for web

Domelaar
Ouattara

Research Associate

domelaar.ouattara@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6502

Photo Needed

Tim P.

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist

 

Sandie Quinn for web

Sandie Q.

Team Lead, 211 

Photo Needed

Eric
Rentfrew

211 Operations
Manager

eric.rentfrew@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6605

Michelle Rich for web

Michelle
Rich

Community Impact Officer, Income

Michelle.Rich@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6605

 

 

Elsie Rotich for web

Elsie
Rotich

Community Impact Manager, Income

Elsie.Rotich@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2511

 

Holly Sagar

Holly
Sagar

Labor Liaison &
VITA Director

Holly.Sagar@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 326-0856

Photo Needed

Patty S.

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist

 

John Soener for web

John
Soener

Investments Manager

john.soener@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-2512

Dave Stone

Dave
Stone

Advocacy Officer

:dave.stone@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6538

Photo Needed

Maha
Swadi

CIRCA Case Manager

maha@centraliowaworks.org   515-645-6213

Rachelle Talbott for web

Rachelle
Talbott

Research Associate

rachelle.talbott@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6542

 

Terie Taylor-Wolf for web

Terie
Taylor-Wolf

Senior Research Associate

terie.wolfe@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6529

erica tulk

Erica
Tulk

HealthWorks Case Manager

amber@centraliowaworks.org   515-645-6205

Jodi_Walker

Jodi W.

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist

Cheryl Werner for web

Cheryl
Werner

Community Impact Coordinator

cheryl.werner@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6551

Ameka WIlson - 211

Ameka W.

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist


 

Donor Engagement Team

The Donor Engagement Team is made up of dedicated fundraising professionals, led by Melanie Campbell, who work to develop resources to support United Way of Central Iowa's mission to improve lives by uniting the caring power of our community, The team is responsible for all fundraising initiatives, including the Annual Campaign, Tocqueville Society, Major Gifts, Planned Giving, and Affinity Groups.

Stephanie Brockman for web

Stephanie
Brockman

Donor Engagement Operations Manager

Stephanie.Brockman@unitedwaydm.org   (515)246-6535

Melanie photo for web

Melanie
Campbell

Chief Donor Engagement Officer

Melanie.Campbell@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6547

Ramona Moni Gaukel

Ramona
Gaukel

Volunteer Engagement Officer

Ramona.Gaukel@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6519

Jennifer_McCullough

Jennifer
McCullough

Administrative Assistant

Jennifer.McCullough@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6506

Lynne Melssen for web

Lynne
Melssen

AmeriCorps Seniors Program Director

Lynne.Melssen@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6544

Cayla Nord

Cayla
Nord

Corporate Engagement Manager

Cayla.Nord@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2516

Nicole Shalla for web

Nicole
Shalla

Grants Director

  nicole.shalla@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2513

 

Catherine Smith for web

Catherine
Smith

Administrative Assistant

Catherine.Smith@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6571

Kelly Sparks 2021

Kelly
Sparks

Tocqueville Society Director

Kelly.Sparks@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2510

Joy_Talmon

Joy
Talmon

Corporate Engagement
Manager

Joy.Talmon@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6540

 

Geena Staiert

Geena
Staiert

Corporate Engagement Manager

Geena.Staiert@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2516

Sarah Underwood

Sarah
Underwood

Volunteer Engagement
Manager

sarah.underwood@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2504

JaclynW

Jaclyn
Wulfekuhle

Women United Director

Jaclyn.Wulfekuhle@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6548

 Chase_Young

Chase
Young

Education Leadership Initiative (ELI) Director

Chase.Young@unitedwaydm.org   (515)246-6504

Kristin Young for web

Kristin
Young

Corporate Engagement Officer

kristin.young@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6503


 

Business Services Team

COO Sarah Roy oversees the Business Services Team, which is responsible for financial and budget management, administration and monitoring of fundraising and pledge processing and expenditures to ensure cost-effective support of programs, managing the organization’s technology and data assets, and administration of personnel and human resource functions.

Kristin Belding for web

Kristin
Belding

Executive Assistant

Kristin.Belding@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6543

Fran Ogrady for web

Fran
O'Grady

Senior Accountant

fran.ogrady@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6515

David_Blair

David
Blair

System Administrator

David.Blair@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6617

Sarah Roy

Sarah
Roy

Chief Operating Officer

   sarah.roy@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6507

Nick_Elliott

Nick
Elliott

Donor Services Manager

Nick.Elliott@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6572

Kate_Reed

Kate
Reed

Projects and Solutions Manager

Kate.Reed@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2515

Deanna_Ingebretsen

Deanna
Ingebretsen

HR Director

Deanna.Ingebretsen@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6516

Jake Roberts for web

Jake
Roberts

Senior Accountant

Jake.Roberts@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2507

Danielle Martin

Danielle
Martin

Finance Officer

Danielle.Martin@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6514

Jenna Tayloe for web

Jenna
Tayloe

Human Resources Specialist

Jenna.Tayloe@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6550

Mike Morrissey for web

Mike
Morrissey

Building Engineer

Mike.Morrissey@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6523

Adam_Wildman

Adam
Wildman

Data and Technology Director

Adam.Wildman@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6526


 

Strategic Communications Team

The Strategic Communications Team, led by Andy TeBockhorst is in charge of all marketing, advertising, digital communications, media relations and event management to ensure consistent and effective communications to all segments of central Iowa to build awareness of the programs and initiatives we support, increase the engagement of our donors, volunteers and advocates, and tell the stories of the people in our community whom we have been fortunate to assist.

Sara Engelhart for web

Sara
Engelhart

Strategic Communications Operations Manager

Sara.Engelhart@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6520

Mujo Ramic

Mujo
Ramic

 Creative Services Manager

mujo.ramic@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6580

Andy TeBockhorst

Andy
TeBockhorst

Chief Strategic Communications Officer

   Andy.TeBockhorst@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6641

Paige Weinschenk

Paige
Weinschenk

Content & Media Specialist

   paige.weinschenk@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6601