Mary Sellers Circle 1

Mary Sellers

President

Mary.Sellers@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6501

"I am privileged to lead an incredible team of professionals uniquely dedicated to our community and making life better for those who live here."

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Renee Miller

Renée Miller

Chief Community
Impact Officer

renee.miller@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6549

Sarah Roy

Sarah Roy

Chief Operating
Officer

Sarah.Roy@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6507

Andy TeBockhorst

Andy TeBockhorst

Chief Strategic
Communications Officer

Click to email Andy TeBockhorst   (515) 246-6641

Rubén Vázquez Ruiz

Rubén Vázquez Ruiz

Chief Diversity, Equity,
and Inclusion Officer

Click to email Rubén Vázquez Ruiz   (515) 246-6508

COMMUNITY IMPACT TEAM

The Community Impact Team at United Way of Central Iowa is led by Renée Miller, and is made up of a broad spectrum of nonprofit and community service experts. This team works closely with volunteers, nonprofits, and many other entities to develop and carry out the community impact strategies that are the core of our work in central Iowa. From research to collaboration to execution and beyond, this dedicated group makes sure the dollars raised have the maximum positive impact on our community.

Amanda A.

Amanda Arrasmith

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist & Database Curator

Kate Bennett

Kate Bennett

Community Impact Officer, Early Childhood Success and Education Success

kate.bennett@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6612

Leah Berte

Leah Berte

Central Iowa Works Director

leah@centraliowaworks.org   (515) 645-6205

Bob Brown

Bob Brown

Building New Careers Coordinator

Bob.Brown@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6570

Sam F.

Sam F.

211 Information Referral Specialist

 

 

Marian Rueter Godwin

Marian Rueter Godwin

Community Impact Services Director

Marian.Godwin@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6581

Inger Hall

Inger Hall

CIRCA Case Manager

email-1   (515) 645-6217

Laurie H.

Laurie H.

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist

Jody Kane

Jody Kane

Administrative Specialist, Community Impact

Jody.Kanne@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6556

Lynette Kingery

Lynette Kingery

Executive Assistant

Lynette.Kingery@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6513

Healther L.

Heather L.

211 Information Referral Specialist

Pam L.

Pam L.

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist

Luke Lynch

Luke Lynch

OpportUNITY Director

luke.lynch@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2502

Melissa McCoy

Melissa McCoy

211 Director

melissa.mccoy@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6549

Renée Miller

Renée Miller

Chief Community Impact Officer 

renee.miller@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6549

Hannah Nelson

Hannah Nelson

OpportUNITY Coordinator

hannah.nelsen@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6642

Jessica Nelsen

Jessica Nelsen

Community Impact Coordinator, Health

jessica.nelsen@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6532

Domelaar Ouattara

Domelaar Ouattara

Research Associate

domelaar.ouattara@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6502

Tim P

Tim P.

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist

 

Sandie Q.

Sandie Q.

Team Lead, 211 

Eric Rentfrew

Eric Rentfrew

211 Operations
Manager

eric.rentfrew@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6605

Elsie Rotich

Elsie Rotich

Community Impact Manager, Income

Elsie.Rotich@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2511

 

Patty S.

Patty S.

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist

 

 

Michelle Seibert

Michelle Seibert

Community Impact Officer, Economic Opportunity

Michelle.Seibert@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6605

 

John Soener

John Soener

Investments Manager

john.soener@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-2512

Dave Stone

Dave Stone

Advocacy Officer

:dave.stone@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6538

Maha Swadi

Maha Swadi

CIRCA Case Manager

maha@centraliowaworks.org   515-645-6213

Rachelle Talbott

Rachelle Talbott

Research Associate

rachelle.talbott@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6542

 

Terie Taylor-Wolf

Terie Taylor-Wolf

Senior Research Associate

terie.wolfe@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6529

Erica Tulk

Erica Tulk

Career Pathway Specialist

erica@centraliowaworks.org   515-645-6202

Jodi W.

Jodi W.

211 Information Referral Specialist

Cheryl Werner

Cheryl Werner

Community Impact Coordinator

cheryl.werner@unitedwaydm.org   515-246-6551

Ameka W.

Ameka W.

Certified 211 Information Referral Specialist

Photo Needed

Jessica Davenport

Career Pathway Specialist

jessica@centraliowaworks.org   515-645-6203

DONOR ENGAGEMENT TEAM

The Donor Engagement Team is made up of dedicated fundraising professionals who work to develop resources to support United Way of Central Iowa's mission to improve lives by uniting the caring power of our community. The team is responsible for all fundraising initiatives, including the Annual Campaign, Tocqueville Society, Major Gifts, Planned Giving, and Affinity Groups.

Stephanie Brockman

Stephanie Brockman

Donor Engagement Operations Manager

Stephanie.Brockman@unitedwaydm.org   (515)246-6535

Jennifer McCullough

Jennifer McCullough

Administrative Specialist

Jennifer.McCullough@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6506

Lynne Melssen

Lynne Melssen

AmeriCorps Seniors Program Director

Lynne.Melssen@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6544

Julian Neely

Julian Neely

United LEAGUE and LINC Director

julian.neely@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6554

Cayla Nord

Cayla Nord

Corporate Engagement Manager

Cayla.Nord@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2516

Nicole Shalla

Nicole Shalla

Grants Director

  nicole.shalla@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2513

Catherine Smith

Catherine Smith

Administrative Specialist

Catherine.Smith@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6571

Kelly Sparks

Kelly Sparks

Tocqueville Society Director

Kelly.Sparks@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2510

Joy Talmon

Joy Talmon

Volunteer Engagement
Officer

Joy.Talmon@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6519

Sarah Underwood

Sarah Underwood

Volunteer Engagement
Manager

sarah.underwood@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2504

Jaclyn Wulfekuhle A

Jaclyn Wulfekuhle

Women United Director

Jaclyn.Wulfekuhle@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6548

Chase Young_CircleTreatment

Chase Young

Education Leadership Initiative (ELI) Director

Chase.Young@unitedwaydm.org   (515)246-6504

Kristin Young

Kristin Young

Corporate Engagement Officer

kristin.young@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6503

BUSINESS SERVICES TEAM

COO Sarah Roy oversees the Business Services Team, which is responsible for financial and budget management, administration and monitoring of fundraising and pledge processing and expenditures to ensure cost-effective support of programs, managing the organization’s technology and data assets, and administration of personnel and human resource functions.

Kristin Belding

Kristin Belding

Executive Assistant

Kristin.Belding@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6543

David Blair

David Blair

System Administrator

David.Blair@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6617

Nick Elliott

Nick Elliott

Donor Services Manager

Nick.Elliott@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6572

Deanna Ingebretsen

Deanna Ingebretsen

Human Resources Director

Deanna.Ingebretsen@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6516

Danielle Martin

Danielle Martin

Finance Officer

Danielle.Martin@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6514

Mike Morrissey

Mike Morrissey

Building Engineer

Mike.Morrissey@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6523

Fran O'Grady

Fran O'Grady

Senior Accountant

fran.ogrady@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6515

Sarah Roy

Sarah Roy

Chief Operating Officer

   sarah.roy@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6507

Kate Reed

Kate Reed

Projects and Solutions Manager

Kate.Reed@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2515

Jake Roberts

Jake Roberts

Senior Accountant

Jake.Roberts@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2507

Alex Rosburg

Alex Rosburg

Human Resources Specialist

Alex.Rosburg@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6550

Adam Wildman

Adam Wildman

Data and Technology Director

Adam.Wildman@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6526

Lydia Youngquist

Lydia Youngquist

Finance Associate

Lydia.Youngquist@unitedwaydm.org