Elisabeth Buck

Elisabeth Buck

President

Profile      (515) 246-6549


"I am privileged to lead an incredible team of professionals uniquely dedicated to our community and making life better for those who live here."

 

Senior Leadership Team

 

Renee-Miller-2.png

Renée Miller

Chief Community Impact Officer


Profile   contactus@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6500

 

 

melanie-campbell.png

Melanie Campbell

Chief Donor Engagement Officer


Profile   mcampbell@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6547

 

 

Sarah_Roy_suit.png

Sarah Roy

Chief Operating Officer


Profile   sroy@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6507

 

 

andy-tebockhorst.png

Andy TeBockhorst

Chief Strategic Communications Officer

Profile   atebockhorst@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6641

 

 


 

Community Impact Team

The Community Impact Team at United Way of Central Iowa is led by Renee Miller, and is made up of a broad spectrum of nonprofit and community service experts. This team works closely with volunteers, nonprofits, and many other entities to develop and carry out the community impact strategies that are the core of our work in central Iowa. From research to collaboration to execution and beyond, this dedicated group makes sure the dollars raised have the maximum positive impact on our community.

 

kate-bennett.png

Kate Bennett
Community Impact Officer, Education

kbennett@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6612

 

Bob_Brown.png

Bob Brown
Building New Careers Coordinator

bbrown@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6570

 

 

shirley burgess - circle.png

Shirley Burgess
Volunteer Engagement Officer

sburgess@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-XXXX

 

Erin Drinnin
Community Impact Officer, Health

edrinnin@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6518

 

Dr_Helene_Grossman.png

Dr. Helene Grossman
Community Impact Services Director

hgrossman@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6502

 

Seth-Johnson.png

Seth Johnson
OpportUNITY Program Director

twolf@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6529

Jody Kanne
Administrative Specialist, Community Impact

jkanne@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6556

 

Lynette_Kingery.png

Lynette Kingery
Executive Assistant

l.kingery@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6513

Corinne Lambert
Community Impact Manager

clambert@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-XXXX

 

Natalie-Lynch.png

Natalie Lynch
OpportUNITY Program Coordinator

twolf@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6529

photo-needed.png

Position Open
Education Coordinator


maryl@unitedwaydm.org
   phone.png

 

Soneeta-Mangra-Dutcher.png


Soneeta Mangra-Dutcher
Central Iowa Works Operations Direcctor

twolf@unitedwaydm.org   phone.png

Melissa_McCoy.png

Melissa McCoy
2-1-1 Director

m.mccoy@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6631

Renee-Miller-2.png

Renée Miller
Chief Community Impact Officer

 Profile  contactus@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6500

 

Stephanie-Moris.png

Stephanie Moris
Central Iowa HealthWorks Employment and Retention Specialist

twolf@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6529

Amber-Ramirez.png

Amber Ramirez
Central Iowa HealthWorks Program Manager

twolf@unitedwaydm.org   phone.png

Marion_Godwin.png

Marian Rueter Godwin
Research Associate

mruetergodwin@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 326-0856

photo-needed.png

Holly Sagar
Labor Liaison (VITA)


hsagar@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 326-0856

 

Vanessa Sedrel
Commmunity Investments Manager

vsedrel@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2512

Pat-Steele.png

Pat Steele
Central Iowa Works Director

twolf@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6529

Dave Stone.png

Dave Stone
Advocacy Officer

d.stone@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6538

Mak_Suceska.png

Mak Sućeska
Bridges to Success
Program Manager

msuceska@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6544

Rochelle_Talbot.png

Rachelle
Talbott
Administrative Specialist, Volunteer Engagement.

rtalbott@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2504 

 

Joy Talmon
RSVP Director


jtalmon@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6544

 

Jana-Tanner.png

Jana Tanner
Central Iowa HealthWorks Pathway Navigator

twolf@unitedwaydm.org   phone.png

Teresa Taylor-Wolf
Data and Research Dir.

twolf@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6529

 

 


 

Donor Engagement Team

The Donor Engagment Team is made up of dedicated fundraising professionals, led by Melanie Campbell, who work to develop resources to support United Way of Central Iowa's mission to improve lives by uniting the caring power of our community, The team is responsible for all fundraising initiatives, including the Annual Campaign, Tocqueville Society, Major Gifts, Planned Giving, and Affinity Groups.

Stephanie Brockman
Donor Engagement Operations Manager

sbrockman@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6535

melanie-campbell.png

Melanie Campbell
Chief Donor Engagement Officer

Profile   mcampbell@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6547

Liz_Fox_Cameron.png

Liz Fox-Cameron
Administrative Specialist, Donor Engagement


lfoxcameron@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-XXXX

 

Ramona Gaukel
Grants Director


rgaukel@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-2513

Bre Horstman.png

Bre Horstman
Corporate Engagement Manager

bjohnston@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6539

 

Sara Kurovski
Tocqueville Society Director


skurovski@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-2510

 

Ka'Meka Lowery
Women's Leadership Connection Director


klowery@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6541

 

Luke-Lynch.png

Luke Lynch
Corporate Engagement
Manager

l.lynch@unitedwaydm.org    (515) 246-6540

Julie_Matternas.png

Julie Matternas
Corporate Engagement Officer

jmatternas@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6503

Jennifer-McCullough.png

Jennifer McCullough
Administrative Assistant


JGrabau@UNITEDWAYDM.org
   (515) 246-6506

 

Mandy Marcinko.png

Mandy Marcinko
Corporate Engagement Manager


mschwartz@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6540

 

 JaclynW.png

Jaclyn Wulfekuhle
Corporate Engagement Manager

jwulfekuhle@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6548

 

Chase Young
Education Leadership Initiative Director

cyoung@unitedwaydm.org  (515) 246-6504

 

 

 


Loaned Executives

Loaned Executives (temporary campaign associates) apply leadership, fundraising and teamwork skills to assist local companies with planning, implementing and running successful United Way Campaigns. 

Jamie Bachman.png

Jamie Bachman
Loaned Executive, Principal

email.png (515) 246-6504

Teresa Belieu.png

Teresa Belieu
Loaned Executive, 
Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations Agricultural Division USWL310 & IBEWL347

email.png  (515) 246-6504

 

Amanda Franze.png

Amanda Franze
Sponsored Executive

email.png  (515) 246-6504

Jean Johnson.png

Jean Johnson
Sponsored Executive

email.png  (515) 246-6504

Karen Jones.png

Karen Jones
Sponsored Executive

email.png  (515) 246-6504

Tom Jones.png

Tom Jones
Sponsored Executive

email.png  (515) 246-6504

 

Peggy Peterson.png

Peggy Peterson
Loaned Executive,
Wells Fargo

email.png  (515) 246-6504

Steve Pugh.png

Steve Pugh
Loaned Executive, 
John Deere ISG

email.png  (515) 246-6504

Spencer Shafer.png

Spencer Shafer
Loaned Executive, 
Bankers Trust

email.png (515) 246-6504

Ian Sunderman.png

Ian Sunderman
Loaned Executive, 
Wells Fargo

email.png  (515) 246-6504

Consuelo Valdes.png

Consuelo Valdes
Sponsored Executive


email.png  (515) 246-6504

 


 
Business Services Team

COO Sarah Roy oversees the Business Services Team, which is responsible for financial and budget management, administration and monitoring of fundraising and pledge processing and expenditures to ensure cost-effective support of programs, managing the organization’s technology and data assets, and administration of personnel and human resource functions.

David Blair
System Administrator


dblair@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-XXXX

 

Jay Ekstrand
Senior Accountant


jekstrand@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-2507

 

Nick Elliott
Pledge Services Manager

nelliott@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6572

 

Deanna Ingebretsen
HR Director

dingebretsen@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6516

Danielle Johnson
Finance Director


djohnson@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6514

 

photo-needed.png

Stevie Johnson
Finance Associate


sjohnson@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6511

 

Brenda Mohr
Executive Assistant to the President and COO

bmohr@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6543

 

Mike Morrissey
Building Engineer

mmorissey@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-XXXX

 

Fran O'Grady
Senior Accountant

fogrady@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6515

 

Sarah_Roy_suit.png

Sarah Roy
Chief Operating Officer

Profile   sroy@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6507

 

Kate_Reed.png

Kate Reed
Projects and Solutions Manager

k.reed@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2501

 

Cathy Veal.png

Cathy Veal
Receptionist & Conference Center Scheduler

cveal@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6545

 

Adam Wildman
Data and Technology Director

awildman@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6526

 


 

Strategic Communications Team

The Strategic Communications Team, led by Andy TeBockhorst is in charge of all marketing, advertising, digital communications, media relations and event management to ensure consistent and effective communications to all segments of central Iowa to build awareness of the programs and initiatives we support, increase the engagement of our donors, volunteers and advocates, and tell the stories of the people in our community whom we have been fortunate to assist.

Derek
Lippincott
Marketing Creative Projects Manager

dlippincott@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6580

Andy TeBockhorst

Andy TeBockhorst
Chief Strategic Communications Officer

Profile   a.tebockhorst@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6641

Rachel Vogel Quinn.png

Rachel
Vogel Quinn
Marketing Communications
Manager

rvogelquinn@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6601

SarahWelch.png

Sarah
Welch
Strategic Communications
Officer

s.welch@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6520