mary-sellers.png

Mary Sellers

President & CEO

Profile      (515) 246-6501


"I am privileged to lead an incredible team of professionals uniquely dedicated to our community and making life better for those who live here."

 

Senior Leadership Team

 

elisabeth-buck.png

Elisabeth Buck

Chief Community Impact Officer


Profile      (515) 246-6549

 

 

melanie-campbell.png

Melanie Campbell

Chief Donor Engagement Officer


Profile      (515) 246-6547

 

 

sarah-roy.png

Sarah Roy

Chief Operations Officer


Profile      (515) 246-6507

 

 

andy-tebockhorst.png

Andy TeBockhorst

Chief Strategic Communications Officer

Profile      (515) 246-6641

 

 


 

Community Impact Team

The Community Impact Team at United Way of Central Iowa is led by Elisabeth Buck, and is made up of a broad spectrum of nonprofit and community service experts. This team works closely with volunteers, nonprofits, and many other entities to develop and carry out the community impact strategies that are the core of our work in central Iowa. From research to collaboration to execution and beyond, this dedicated group makes sure the dollars raised have the maximum positive impact on our community.

kate-bennett.png

Kate Bennett
Community Impact Officer, Education

kbennett@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6612

 

Bob_Brown.png

Bob Brown
Building New Careers Coordinator

bbrown@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6570

 

 

elisabeth-buck.png

Elisabeth Buck
Chief Community Impact Officer

Profile   ebuck@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6549

 

Shirley Burgess
Volunteer Engagement Officer

sburgess@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-XXXX

 

Erin Drinnin
Community Impact Officer, Health

edrinnin@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6518

 

Dr. Helene Grossman
Community Impact Services Director

hgrossman@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6502

 

Jody Kanne
Administrative Specialist, Community Impact

jkanne@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6556

 

Corinne Lambert
Community Impact Manager

clambert@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-XXXX

 

Mary Daily Lange
Education Coordinator


maryl@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6551

 

renee-miller.png

Renee Miller
Community Impact Officer, Income

rmiller@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6605

 

Sarah_Ramsey.png

Sarah Ramsey
Advocacy Officer


sramsey@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6538

 

photo-needed.png

Marian Rueter Godwin
Research Associate

mruetergodwin@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 326-0856

photo-needed.png

Holly Sagar
Labor Liaison (VITA)


hsagar@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 326-0856

 

Vanessa Sedrel
Commmunity Investments Manager

vsedrel@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2512

photo-needed.png

Rachelle Talbott
Administrative Specialist, Volunteer Engagement.

rtalbott@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-2504 

 

Joy Talmon
RSVP Director


jtalmon@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6544

 

photo-needed.png

Mak Sućeska
Bridges to Success
Program Manager

jtalmon@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6544

Teresa Taylor-Wolf
Data and Research Dir.

twolf@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6529

 

Kwadjo Tillman
Public Ally

ktillman@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-XXXX

 

Jodi Walker
Public Ally

jwalker@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-XXXX


 

Donor Engagement Team

The Donor Engagment Team is made up of dedicated fundraising professionals, led by Melanie Campbell, who work to develop resources to support United Way of Central Iowa's mission to improve lives by uniting the caring power of our community, The team is responsible for all fundraising initiatives, including the Annual Campaign, Tocqueville Society, Major Gifts, Planned Giving, and Affinity Groups.

Stephanie Brockman
Donor Engagement Operations Manager

sbrockman@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6535

melanie-campbell.png

Melanie Campbell
Chief Donor Engagement Officer

Profile   mcampbell@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6547

photo-needed.png

Liz Fox-Cameron
Administrative Specialist, Donor Engagement


lfoxcameron@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-XXXX

 

Ramona Gaukel
Grants Director


rgaukel@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-2513

Jerry Grabau
Administrative Assistant


JGrabau@UNITEDWAYDM.org
   (515) 246-6506

 

bre-johnston.png

Bre Johnston
Corporate Enagement Manager

bjohnston@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6539

 

Sara Kurovski
Tocqueville Society Director


skurovski@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-2510

 

Ka'Meka Lowery
Women's Leadership Connection Director


jmatalone@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6541

 

Joani Moller
Corporate Engagement Manager


jmatternas@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-2502

 

Julie Matternas
Corporate Engagement Officer

jmatternas@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6503

photo-needed.png

Mandy Schwartz
Corporate Enagement Manager


mschwartz@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6540

 

 

Jaclyn Wulfekuhle
Corporate Engagement Manager

jwulfekuhle@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6548

 

Chase Young
Education Leadership Initiative Director

cyoung@unitedwaydm.org  (515) 246-6504

 

 

 


 

Business Services Team

COO Sarah Roy oversees the Business Services Team, which is responsible for financial and budget management, administration and monitoring of fundraising and pledge processing and expenditures to ensure cost-effective support of programs, managing the organization’s technology and data assets, and administration of personnel and human resource functions.

David Blair
Data & Technology Manager

dblair@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-XXXX

 

Jay Ekstrand
Senior Accountant


jekstrand@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-2507

 

Nick Elliott
Pledge Services Manager

nelliott@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6572

 

Deanna Ingebretsen
HR Director

dingebretsen@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6516

Danielle Johnson
Finance Director


djohnson@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6514

 

photo-needed.png

Stevie Johnson
Finance Associate


sjohnson@unitedwaydm.org
   (515) 246-6511

 

Brenda Mohr
Executive Assistant

bmohr@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6543

 

Mike Morissey
Building Engineer, Human Service Campus

mmorissey@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-XXXX

 

Fran O'Grady
Senior Accountant

fogrady@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6515

 

sarah-roy.png

Sarah Roy
Chief Operating Officer

Profile   sroy@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6507

 

Cathy Veal
Reception and Room Reservation Coordinator

cveal@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6545

 

Adam Wildman
Data and Technology Director

awildman@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6526

 


 

Strategic Communications Team

The Strategic Communications Team, led by Andy TeBockhorst is in charge of all marketing, advertising, digital communications, media relations and event management to ensure consistent and effective communications to all segments of central Iowa to build awareness of the programs and initiatives we support, increase the engagement of our donors, volunteers and advocates, and tell the stories of the people in our community whom we have been fortunate to assist.

Donavan
Honnold
Marketing Officer



   (515) 246-6520

Derek
Lippincott
Marketing Creative Project Manager

   (515) 246-6580

andy-tebockhorst.png

Andy TeBockhorst
Chief Strategic Communications Officer

Profile      (515) 246-6641

photo-needed.png

Rachel
Vogel Quinn
Marketing Communications
Manager

rtalbott@unitedwaydm.org   (515) 246-6601