Board of Directors



Executive Committee

Chair of the Board
Dan Houston
President and Chief Operating Officer
Principal Financial Group 


Chair – Elect:
Chris Littlefield
President, Fidelity & Guaranty Life


Vice-Chair - Finance/Audit
Sean Vicente
Office Managing Partner


Vice-Chair - Education
Dr. Tom Narak
Consultant, Government Relations Director
School Administrators of Iowa


Vice-Chair - Income
Mike McCoy
Heartland VIPs


Vice-Chair - Health
Dr. Steve Stephenson
Executive Vice President & COO
UnityPoint Health Des Moines


Vice-Chair - Give
Suku Radia
CEO & President
Bankers Trust Company


Vice-Chair - Advocate
Georgia Van Gundy
Director, Government and Community Relations
Principal Financial Group


Vice-Chair - Volunteer
Marta Codina
Area President
Wells Fargo


Vice-Chair - Marketing
Maria Volante
Senior Vice President
Dardis Communications, Inc.


Jan Laue
Secretary-Treasurer (Retired)
Iowa Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO


Board of Directors

Thomas Ahart
Superintendent of Schools
Des Moines Public Schools


Jennifer Barp
Vice President, Worldwide Finance
Kemin Industries, Inc.


Judy Bradshaw
Assistant Director, Iowa Law Enforcement Academy
State of Iowa


Jim Brannen
Chief Executive Officer
FBL Financial Group, Inc.


Steve Chapman
Community Volunteer


Laurie Conslato
Vice President, Finance
DuPont Pioneer


Mark Cooper
South Central Iowa Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO


Susan Davis
Assurance Partner
McGladrey LLP


Rob Denson
Des Moines Area Community College


Kim Felker
Audit Partner & Des Moines Office Managing Partner


Dr. Angela Franklin
Des Moines University


Alex Hanna
Principal, Merrill Middle School
Des Moines Public Schools


Debbie Hubbell
Community Volunteer

Jim Israel
Community Volunteer


Debra Janssen
President and CEO
CDS Global 


Jody Jenner
President and Chief Executive Officer
Broadlawns Medical Center


J. Scott Johnson
Community Volunteer


Dan Keough
Chairman and CEO
Holmes Murphy & Associates, Inc.


Kathryn Kunert
Vice President, Business & Community Development
MidAmerican Energy


Tom Mahoney
President & CEO
ITA Group


Bill Peard
Executive Vice President
Iowa Cable and Telecommunications Association


WLC Representative

Joyce Pingel
Vice President of Information Technology
Kum & Go, LLC


Bob Ritz
Mercy Medical Center


Bret Thomas
Executive Vice President, Global Operations
John Deere Financial


Mel Weatherwax


Terrance Williams
President and COO
Nationwide Agribusiness Insurance Company


John Zieser
Chief Development Officer/General Counsel
Meredith Corporation